Our Board of Management

The aim of the Family Resource Centre programme is to combat disadvantage and improve the functioning of the family unit.  Each Family Resource Centre operates autonomously, working inclusively with individuals, families, communities and both statutory and non statutory agencies.

FRCs are an integral part of the Child and Family Agency's Local Area Pathways model and act as a first step to community participation and social inclusion. The programme emphasises involving local communities in tackling the problems they face, and creating successful partnerships between voluntary and statutory agencies at community level. The Board of Management plays a key role in the oversight and running of NFRC. 

IMG_1266 (1).JPG


BACK ROW: Joe Burke, Paddy Purcell, Michael Higgins , George Perry , Mick Deeley.

FRONT ROW : Marie Walsh, Ann Murphy, Teresa Murphy.


Family Resource Staff

The second element in the delivery of the Family Resource Centre model is the staff. These are professional community workers, youth workers, counsellors and early childhood care practitioners who perform a crucial role in building the fabric of a vibrant and engaged community.


Maeve Errity


"I have been working for the Family Resource Centre for 10 years , firstly as development worker and then as Coordinator. My initial career was in childcare and later community equality studies. I am a cat lover and in my spare time i love to upcycle old furniture, make my own cards, reading and writing and have been known to lose a few hours watching Netflix"

IMG_1263 (2).JPG

sarah mcelroy

Development Worker (Full-time)

Sarah is a Development worker and has been working in the since May 2014. Previously Sarah worked in Kildare Youth Services for 4 years having Graduated from Maynooth University in 2009 with a Higher Diploma in Community and Youth work. Sarah is currently training to be a Yoga teacher and will be qualified in June 2018.  


Maggie Lally

Development Worker (Part-time)

"I have worked in the Resource Center as Development worker for over 12 years. I like the my job changes to meet the needs of the Community. It never gets boring ! I love the outdoors especially running to keep fit "


Anna Farrell


" I have been working in the Resource Centre since 2003 .I am the accounts & payroll administrator."


Wendy Rave

Preparing For Life Mentor

Wendy is a Preparing for life Mentor currently studying Play therapy and also has a background in psychology.Her interests include arts& craft-paper cutting, painting and very amateur embroidery ! Best days are trips to the beach(even when its cold )with my family and music festivals or gigs, which are in sparsity of late! 


Amy Doherty

Preparing For Life Mentor


Luke DEvlin 

Development Worker

"I am a fully accredited psycotherapist with a particular interest in and a passion for Male health and well being. I have been a part of the team at Newbridge FRC since January 2018 and i facilitate the Men's Sensory Garden Group.I love Music and Sport."


Annette Brogan

Caretaker / Maintanance

Annette has been working in the Centre since 2014 taking care of our groups needs . She has lived in Newbridge all her life and enjoys dancing , cycling, swimming and going to the Cinema. 


Donal quirke

Caretaker / Maintanance

"I have been working here at Newbridge FRC  since 2016 as Caretaker which i really enjoy. When i am not working i enjoy walking and watching football."


noel mcdermott

Caretaker / Maintanance

Noel joined our team since August 2017 as caretaker .Noel enjoys all things football when not working and is a Huge Liverpool Supporter. 


Carrie McNeill

"I started here in August 2017 as receptionist and have really enjoyed my first year here at Newbridge FRC. When i am not in work i enjoy Music, Walking,  Photography, Pilates."  




I have been working as receptionist/administrator in Newbridge FRC since 2016 and i love my job.I live in Kildare but originally from Newbridge .When im not working i like to go  walking or to the gym (occasionally).I also love watching soccer and i am an avid Aston Villa supporter.


Early Childhood Care Staff

tinu IMG_0885.JPG

Suzanne Connolly

Childcare Manager

Suzanne has been working in childcare for over 30 years and working in the centre since 1999.


Anita Kinsella

Childcare Practitioner

I have been working in childcare since 2007& I love my work with the children.I enjoy art and listening to music.



Childcare Practitioner

Tinu has been working at Newbridge FRC since 2013.She is a dedicated team member and really enjoys her work with the children.



Childcare Practitioner

Pamela has been working at Newbridge FRC since September 2006. She is a dedicated team member and enjoys working with Children.


Urszula malik

Childcare Practitioner


noelle donoghue

Childcare Practitioner

Noelle has been a dedicated team member since 2005 and really enjoys working with children.


amanda williamson

Childcare Practitioner

"I have been working in Childcare since 2004 and started here at Newbridge frc since 2015.I love the friendly atmosphere and interaction of everyone in the centre."


Our Volunteers..

The NFRC has a dedicated group of volunteers who contribute greatly to the community by their tireless efforts.


homework club volunteers

Lisa Duggan , Patricia Whyte, Annette Stack, Marie Walsh, Joe Coogan


Youth Club

Summary Block
This is example content. Double-click here and select a page to feature its content. Learn more